Starting A New Journey

Hello everyone,

I started this blog to be an outlet for me. I was trying to figure out what was making me sick, and thus I landed on a food journey I never thought I’d take. I’ve grown, I’ve learned, and I’ve enjoyed everything thus far.

After our move to Southern Alberta, I took four months off from the blog to reassess where I wanted to go. I didn’t know if I wanted to make this a better blog and dress it up for you or go in a totally different direction. While I was trying to figure all of this out, we were getting the house sorted out, figuring things out in our new town, meeting new people, and just generally trying to get adjusted. I also started to…wait for it…incorporate fish into our diets. GASP!!

Let me explain before you poo poo me. For me, being a vegan giving up fish was a VERY hard thing. I’ve heard lots of vegans say that bacon was hard for them to give up. In the beginning the smell of bacon did seriously tempt me, and it did a few times, but my body made me pay for falling off the wagon. I started to make a salmon sandwich in the afternoons from time-to-time. I felt guilty about it and in turn felt guilty for lying to my followers and readers. I couldn’t continue to preach to be a good vegan while I was making a salmon sandwich mixed with mayo (sometimes). It wasn’t fair. I wasn’t being fair to you and I wasn’t being fair to myself.

So, I am ending my chapter on this blog and starting the next chapter with another blog. My new blog will be myfoodevolutionblog.wordpress.com. I will leave this blog up for recipe references.

I sincerely give my heartfelt thank you to those who have stuck with me through this blog and my growing. I hope you will continue on with me on my next journey.

 

Thank you all SO very much!

Liz

 

Leave a Reply

